INS2I

Since 2009, the Institute for Information Sciences and Technologies (INS2I) has been coordinating CNRS research in the fields of computer science, control, signal and image processing, robotics and chip systems design. The development of Information sciences and technologies is at the core of contemporary digital changes and also has impacted other disciplines' research methodologies. The INS2I's mission is to support these profound structural changes by contributing to structuring what is still a relatively young discipline.

Missions

The INS2I works in collaboration with its academic, institutional and industrial partners to support and coordinate its laboratories' activities. The Institute supports the development of information science by promoting exchanges between fundamental research and its applications.

A new scientific field which also serves all disciplines

The calculation and modelling methods linked to the development of computer technologies have helped encourage the emergence of a fully-fledged scientific field with its own concepts and methods. Beyond the fields covered by the INS2I, the theoretical and methodological contributions made by information science apply to all scientific and technical disciplines and profoundly influence their development.

Supporting the advent of the digital society

Digital tools and services are changing the way we work with, communicate, produce and create connected objects, data sharing, telemedicine or artificial intelligence. The innovations developed in the INS2I laboratories in computer science, control, signal and image processing, robotics or system-on-chip design all contribute to the digital transformation of society.

The INS2I in figures

The INS2I currently supports the work of more than ten thousand research actors. To provide them with the best possible environment, the Institute invests in the development of high-performance national, European and international research structures.

4700 engineers and technicians

(including 650 CNRS staff)

1000 non-permanent staff

(including 480 CNRS staff)

5000 non-permanents

(including 3600 PhD students)

41 UMR

joint research units (UMR)

2 UMS

joint service units (UMS)

16 GdR

research networks (GdR)

The INS2I has an international presence thanks to:

6 IRL

(International Research Laboratory)

10 IRP

(International Research Project)

2 IRN

(International Research Networks)

Since 2010, the Institute has enabled the creation of:

235 Start-up companies
20% of CNRS start-up companies come from the INS2I

In laboratories linked to the INS2I, there are:

96 ERC

ERC researchers (with European Research Council grants)

Structures

The INS2I's work is based on around fifty research units which have close partnerships with universities, grandes écoles and the French National Institute for Research in Computer Science and Control (Inria). To respond to the challenges brought up by digital issues - including big data, cybersecurity, artificial intelligence, etc. - the Institute also encourages collaboration projects between its laboratories and socio-economic actors or companies in the digital sector.

Since its creation in 2009, the INS2I has constantly consolidated and developed its research structures by restructuring its joint research units to better adapt them to site policies, creating new research networks to ensure better coverage of the discipline's themes and establishing strong and close links between the Institute's management and those responsible for the steering of these structures. The objective of all this is to build an agile governance and research ecosystem which is capable of rapidly adapting to changes in the environment, responding to emerging scientific challenges and mobilizing support resources. For example, recent years have seen the creation of several research federations which merged their component units and of research networks working on data science, AI, computer security and automatic language processing.

Organization chart

Director of the Institute for Information Sciences

The scientific team

Deputy Scientific Directors (5)

Deputy Scientific Director Section 06

Deputy Scientific Director Section 07

Deputy Scientific Director

Deputy Scientific Director for Transversal Scientific Programmes

Deputy Scientific Director Europe and International, industrial partnerships, Computing and Open Data

Scientific advisors (chargés de mission) (13)

Artificial Intelligence transversal project manager

Artificial Intelligence and digital infrastructures

Open science scientific advisor

Section 7

Infrastructures scientific advisor

Section 6

Section 7

Head of research partnership and transfer

Section 6

Partnership research and innovation scientific advisor

Administrative Team

Deputy administrative director

Management assistant

Scientific administration project officers (2)

Scientific administration and financial resources project officer

Scientific administration and human resources project officer

Secretary-administrator (2)

Communication (3)

Communication manager

Communication officer

Communication apprentice

Transverse missions

Gender parity and equality

Gender equality is a priority for the INS2I. The Institute works in compliance with the CNRS's national parity objectives to attract more young women to scientific careers and speed up the change towards parity and equality in the Institute's laboratories. Key statistics for the INS2I suggest that (rapid!) progress is possible if supported by a proactive policy and coordinated by the INS2I's parity/equality unit. The work of our researchers, academics and doctoral students is promoted along with different elements concerning the best practices to be applied in laboratories and scientific communities.

The INS2I's policy

The INS2I's gender equality policy is an integral part of the more general framework of CNRS policy on parity. In this context, the Institute aims to work in interaction with laboratories to remove obstacles to gender equality in research.

  • The first axis of the parity policy is to communicate with laboratories about the work of the CNRS Mission for Women's Integration along with the recommendations made by the CNRS Scientific Board and those formulated by the CNRS parity/equality committee.
  • The second line of action is the Institute's commitment to increasing long-term awareness through the implementation of detailed indicators and the definition of equality roadmaps in laboratories. This also involves providing support for the parity contact people in the Institute's laboratories. To achieve this, laboratories have been encouraged to exchange best practices through the creation of a mailing list and communication resources (best practices, hall of fame/"femme", etc.).
  • The third line of action focuses on female researchers' careers in four ways - improving the return to work from career breaks, helping them obtain authorisations to supervise research (HDR), enhancing and promoting the visibility of their research and finally increasing the number of women in posts of responsibility.

Finally in the medium term, our priority is actually to no longer require a parity policy by developing and promoting the concept of inclusiveness within INS2I laboratories.

Key figures

The scope of this work includes all units whose main supervisory authority is the INS2I (May 2020 figures).

23.3% of women
23% among CNRS scientific personnel
1.33 is the male advantage index

1.04 for CNRS personnel

The male advantage index can be defined as the ratio between the proportion of male senior researchers among male researchers/academics and the proportion of female senior researchers among female researchers/academics. A male advantage index greater than 1 means that the relative proportion of men promoted to senior researchers' posts is higher than the proportion of women.

The breakdown of women and men in each personnel category
Percentages of women among researchers and academics

Portraits of female researchers

Comic book portraits of women:

These are spotlight articles about women scientists in our communities written to help people discover the diversity of their research themes and profiles.

Laurence NigayClaire MathieuRaphaëlle CrubilléFrançoise Lamnabhi-LagarrigueLucile SassatelliPrix L'Oréal-Unesco 2019Ninon BurgosElisa FromontEleni Diamanti

Best practices developed within the community

The INS2I's parity/equality unit also regularly enriches a list of the numerous initiatives and best practices in the field of equality between women and men within the community. A network of parity/equal interlocutors has been set up in the laboratories, enabling the Institute to circulate this file freely to the scientific community

This document particularly concerns the laboratories' policies on the subject while aiming to dispel preconceptions about women scientists, support the careers of young women researchers, prevent sexual harassment in the workplace, make recommendations about the organisation of conferences and so forth.

The parity/equality unit

Head: Anne Siegel

Members: Pierre Chainais, Laurence Duchien, Estelle Hutschka, Mireille Moulin, Olivier Serre, Laure Thiébault

Contact

INS2I's parity/equality unit

The ERC unit

The INS2I's ERC unit was set up in July 2012. It is coordinated by Marie-Christine Rousset and currently made up of around 45 scientists who are either former grant winners or members of ERC juries, and sometimes both. The role of the ERC unit is to provide ERC-related information and help candidates to present the best possible applications.

The information initiatives involve the following:

  • the distribution of an ERC guide for candidates which is updated with each call to highlight new developments;
  • the distribution of an interview guide with explanations on how to best prepare for an interview and also feedback from previous candidates;
  • the distribution of a guide for reviewers for people who wish to help candidates by reviewing and commenting on their projects in the same way as an ERC reviewer might;
  • organising information meetings for both (1) potential candidates to provide with them with all necessary elements to consider making an ERC application and how to integrate this into their career plans, and (2) unit directors, team leaders and any scientists who may need to help candidates prepare their project.

The direct support initiatives for setting up an ERC project mostly involve:

  • proofreading and scientific patronage for each project by two experts from the unit. One is an "expert" and the other an "outside observer" who respectively work very closely to and more distantly from the project's chosen field;
  • interview rehearsals in conditions as close as possible to the actual ERC interview involving a group of experts from the unit to provide a simulation of the likely skills and diversity of ERC juries.

INS2I support for ERC projects is aimed at any researchers and academics working in fields covered by the INS2I's defined scientific scope regardless of their employer. Applicants from CNRS units under the INS2I's supervisory authority whose scientific activities are nonetheless outside this scientific scope are invited to contact Marie-Christine Rousset who will put them in touch with another CNRS institute's ERC correspondent.

To benefit from this support, please contact Marie-Christine Rousset when you have decided to make an actual application.

The INS2I's ERC grant winners

 

Resources:

 

 

Timeframe

 

  Call Open Deadline
Starting Grant 
ERC-2022-StG

23/09/2021

13/01/2022

Consolidator Grant
ERC-2022-CoG​

19/10/2021

17/03/2022

Advanced Grant
ERC-2022-AdG

20/01/2022

28/04/2022

Synergy Grant
ERC-2022-SyG

15/07/2021

10/11/2021

Proof of Concept
ERC-2022-PoC

16/11/2021

15/02/2022,

19/05/2022,

29/09/2022

 

Contact

Cellule ERC de l'INS2I

Evaluation and consultation bodies

 The National Committee for Scientific Research

The National Committee for Scientific Research (CoNRS) is made up of over 1000 national and international experts. It is a collective body which plays an essential role in French scientific life. Independence, competence, representativeness, sustainability, collegiality and transparency are the CoNRS's shared values, the aim of which is to guarantee the relevance and coherency of its evaluations.

The INS2I works under two Committee sections dedicated to information science as well as an interdisciplinary commission (CID):

  • section 6 - Foundations of Computer Science, Computation, Algorithms, Data and Knowledge Representation, Information Processing

Here you can consult the list of members of section 6

  • section 7 - Image and signal processing, computer graphics and vision, embedded systems and systems on chips, robotics, automatic control, human machine interaction, speech and language processing

Here you can consult the list of members of section 7

  • CID 51 - Modelling and analysis of biological data and systems: approaches through computer science, mathematics, and physics

Here you can consult the list of members of CID

The Institute's Scientific Council

The Institutes' Scientific Councils advise and provide assistance by giving Institute directors their opinions and recommendations from a prospective standpoint on relevance and potential of their Institutes' projects.

They are made up of 24 members representing the full diversity of research: research directors, researchers, engineers, technicians, CNRS personnel and others.

Here you can consult the list of the members of the INS2I Scientific Council

Coordination bodies

The Alliance of Digital Sciences And Technologies (Allistene)

In 2009 the INS2I set up the Alliance of Digital Sciences And Technologies (Allistene) with its academic and institutional partners (CEA, CDEFI, CPU, Inria, ITM). The Institute co-leads several working groups in this network which coordinates different actors in the field including a working group on Cybersecurity. It also participates in the Allistene Commission on the Ethics of Research in Digital Sciences and Technologies (Cerna).

The Allistene website

Find out more about the Cybersecurity working group

Find out more about the Cerna

The Computer Society of France (SIF)

Image removed.

The Institute supports the work of the Computer Society of France (SIF). Every year this association awards the Prix Gilles Kahn for theses to promote the work of the most promising computing researchers.

The SIF website

Find out more about the Prix Gilles Kahn for theses

INS2I

Depuis 2009, l’Institut des sciences de l’information et de leurs interactions (INS2I) coordonne les recherches menées au CNRS en informatique, automatique, traitement du signal et des images, robotique et conception de systèmes sur puce. Le développement des sciences de l’information se situe au cœur des mutations numériques contemporaines et impacte également les méthodologies de recherches des autres disciplines. La mission de l’INS2I est d’accompagner ces changements structurels profonds, en contribuant à la structuration de cette discipline encore jeune.

Missions

En lien avec ses partenaires académiques, institutionnels et industriels, et sous le contrôle d’instances indépendantes, l’INS2I soutient et coordonne l’activité de ses laboratoires. L’institut accompagne le développement des sciences de l’information en favorisant les échanges entre la recherche fondamentale et ses applications.

Un champ scientifique nouveau, irriguant toutes les disciplines

Les méthodes de calcul et de modélisation liées au développement des technologies informatiques ont favorisé l’émergence d’un champ scientifique à part entière avec ses concepts et ses méthodes propres. Au-delà des domaines couverts par l’INS2I, les apports théoriques et méthodologiques des sciences de l’information s’appliquent à toutes les disciplines scientifiques et techniques, influençant profondément leur développement.

Accompagner l’avènement de la société numérique

Objets connectés, nouveaux métiers, partage des données, télémédecine ou réseaux sociaux : les outils et les services numériques bouleversent notre façon de travailler, de communiquer, de produire et de créer. Les innovations développées au sein des laboratoires de l’INS2I en informatique, automatique, traitement du signal et des images, robotique ou conception de systèmes sur puce contribuent aux transformations numériques de la société.

L'INS2I en chiffres

L’INS2I accompagne aujourd’hui les travaux de près de 10100 acteurs de la recherche. Pour leur offrir le meilleur environnement possible, l’institut investit dans le développement de structures de recherche nationales, européennes et internationales hautement performantes.

4500 chercheurs et enseignants-chercheurs

(dont 600 CNRS)

950 ingénieurs et techniciens

(dont 440 CNRS)    

4700 non-permanents

(dont 3 500 doctorants)

44 UMR

(Unités mixtes de recherche)

2 UMS

(Unités mixtes de service)

14 GdR

(Groupements de recherche)

L'INS2I est présent à l'international au travers de

6 IRL

(laboratoires internationaux de recherche)

8 IRP

(projets internationaux de recherche)

4 IRN

(International research networks)

Depuis 2010, l'Institut a permis la création de :

80 Start-ups
25% des start-ups du CNRS sont issues de l'INS2I

Parmi les chercheuses et chercheurs travaillant dans des laboratoires liés au CNRS et aux thématiques de l'INS2I, on dénombre :

90 ERC

(bourses European Research Council)

Structures

L’INS2I s’appuie sur une cinquantaine d'unités de recherches en partenariat étroit avec les universités et les grandes écoles. Pour relever les défis suscités par les questions numériques - notamment le big data, la cybersécurité, l’intelligence artificielle, etc. - l’institut encourage aussi les collaborations entre ses laboratoires et les acteurs socio-économiques comme avec entreprises du secteur numérique.

Depuis sa création en 2009, l’INS2I n’a cessé de consolider et de faire évoluer ses structures de recherche, en restructurant les UMR pour mieux les adapter aux politiques de sites, en créant de nouveaux groupements de recherche (GdR) pour assurer un meilleur pavage thématique de la discipline et en instituant une proximité forte entre la direction de l’institut et les pilotes de ces structures. L’objectif est de constituer un écosystème de gouvernance et de recherche agile, capable de s’adapter rapidement aux évolutions de l’environnement, de relever les défis scientifiques émergents et de mobiliser les ressources d’accompagnement. À titre d’exemple, les dernières années ont vu la création de plusieurs fédérations de recherche ayant convergé vers la fusion des unités qui les composent, ainsi que la création de GdR sur les sciences de données, l’IA, la sécurité et le traitement automatique des langues.

Organigramme

Directeur

Équipe scientifique

Directrices et directeurs adjoints scientifiques (4)

Directrice Adjointe Scientifique Section 06

Directeur Adjoint Scientifique section 07

Directeur adjoint scientifique Interdisciplinarité et interfaces avec les autres instituts

Directeur adjoint scientifique Projets scientifiques transverses

Chargées et chargés de mission (12)

Section 6

Section 7

Section 7

Section 6

Section 6

Section 7

Plateformes

Chargé de mission Recherche partenariale, innovation

Relations internationales et Union Européenne

IST/Fouille de données textuelles

Grilles de calcul et supercalculateurs

Équipe administrative

Directrice adjointe administrative

Communication (2)

Responsable communication

Chargée de communication

Chargées d’études en administration scientifique (2)

Chargée d’études en administration scientifique et Ressources humaines

Chargée d’études en administration scientifique et Ressources financières

Assistante de direction

Secrétaires gestionnaires (2)

Missions transverses

Mission intelligence artificielle (2)

Parité-égalité femmes-hommes

L’égalité femmes-hommes est une priorité de l’INS2I. Dans la lignée des objectifs nationaux de parité du CNRS, l’INS2I se mobilise pour attirer plus de jeunes femmes vers les carrières scientifiques et accélérer l’évolution vers la parité et l’égalité dans ses laboratoires. Les chiffres-clés, à l’échelle de l’INS2I, suggèrent que des progrès (rapides !) sont possibles, soutenus par une politique volontaire et coordonnée par la cellule parité-égalité de l’INS2I. Les travaux de nos chercheuses, enseignantes-chercheuses et doctorantes sont mis en avant, ainsi que différents éléments concernant les bonnes pratiques applicables dans les laboratoires et les communautés scientifiques.

Politique de l’INS2I

La politique d’égalité femmes-hommes de l’INS2I s’inscrit dans un cadre plus général de la politique sur la parité du CNRS. Dans ce contexte, l’objectif de l’institut est de travailler en interaction avec les laboratoires pour lever les freins à l’égalité entre femmes et hommes dans les métiers de la recherche.

  • Un premier axe de la politique parité est de relayer auprès des laboratoires les actions de la Mission pour la place des femmes, les recommandations du conseil scientifique du CNRS, et les recommandations du comité parité-égalité du CNRS.
  • Un deuxième axe engage l’institut à favoriser la prise de conscience dans la durée, via la mise en place d’indicateurs affinés et la définition de feuilles de route égalité au sein des laboratoires, ainsi que de soutenir les référentes et référents parité de ces laboratoires. Dans ce but, les échanges de bonnes pratiques entre laboratoires sont favorisés à travers la mise en place d’une liste de diffusion et de ressources (bonnes pratiques, hall of fame/femme...).
  • Un troisième axe se penche sur la question des carrières des chercheuses, selon quatre orientations (améliorer les retours d’interruption de carrières, faciliter le passage de l’HDR, accroître la visibilité des recherches réalisées par nos scientifiques, augmenter les prises de responsabilités).

Télécharger le document accompagnement des interruptions d'activité de l'INS2I

Enfin, sur le moyen terme, la priorité est de ne plus avoir besoin d’une politique parité, en développant le concept d’inclusivité au sein des laboratoires.

Chiffres clés

Le périmètre considéré est l’ensemble des unités dont le rattachement principal est l’INS2I (chiffres de mai 2020).

23,3 % de femmes
23 % parmi les personnels scientifiques CNRS
1,33 d'indice d'avantage masculin

1,04 pour les personnels CNRS

L’indice d’avantage masculin est défini comme le ratio entre la proportion de rang A hommes parmi les chercheurs/enseignants-chercheurs hommes et la proportion de rang A femmes parmi les chercheuses/enseignantes-chercheuses. Un indice d’avantage masculin supérieur à 1 signifie que la proportion relative d’hommes promus rang A est supérieure à celle des femmes.

Répartition femmes/hommes selon les catégories de personnels
Pourcentages de femmes dans les chercheurs et enseignants-chercheurs

Portraits de chercheuses

Des femmes scientifiques mises à l’honneur dans nos communautés, pour découvrir la diversité des thématiques et des profils.

Laurence NigayClaire MathieuRaphaëlle CrubilléFrançoise Lamnabhi-LagarrigueLucile SassatelliPrix L'Oréal-Unesco 2019Ninon BurgosElisa FromontEleni Diamanti

Bonnes pratiques issues de la communauté

La cellule parité-égalité de l'INS2I s'attache également à enrichir régulièrement un fichier recensant les nombreuses initiatives et bonnes pratiques concernant l'égalité entre femmes et hommes au sein de la communauté. Grâce à la mise en place d'un réseau de référentes et référents parité-égalité dans les laboratoires, l'institut met à disposition ce fichier, librement accessible auprès de la communauté scientifique.

Ce document concerne notamment les politiques de laboratoires sur le sujet, la démystification des idées reçues sur les femmes scientifiques, l'accompagnement des carrières des jeunes chercheuses, mais aussi la prévention sur le harcèlement au travail, les recommandations pour l'organisation de conférences, etc...

Cellule parité-égalité

Responsable : Anne Siegel

Membres : Pierre Chainais, Célia Esnoult, Mireille Moulin, Olivier Serre, Laure Thiébault

Contact

Cellule Parité-égalité de l'INS2I

Cellule ERC

La cellule ERC de l'INS2I a été créée en juillet 2012. Coordonnée par Marie-Christine Rousset, elle est actuellement composée d'environ 45 scientifiques, qui sont lauréats ou anciens membres de jurys ERC, parfois les deux. Le rôle de la cellule ERC est d'informer sur l'ERC et d'aider les candidats à présenter des candidatures du meilleur niveau.

Les actions d'information sont déclinées sous les formes suivantes :

  • la diffusion d'un guide du candidat ERC, mis à jour à chaque appel en soulignant les nouveautés ;
  • la diffusion d'un guide sur l'audition à l'attention des Starting et Consolidator contenant des explications sur le déroulé d'une audition et des retours d'expérience de précédents candidats ;
  • la diffusion d'un guide de l'évaluateur, destiné aux personnes désirant aider un candidat en relisant et commentant leur projet comme le ferait un reviewer ERC ;
  • l'organisation de réunions d'information destinées à la fois (1) aux candidats potentiels afin qu'ils aient tous les éléments pour réfléchir à une candidature ERC et l'intégrer dans leur projet de carrière, et (2) aux directeurs d'unités, aux chefs d'équipe et à tous les scientifiques susceptibles d'aider les candidats dans le montage de leur projet.

Les actions d'aide directe au montage de projet sont principalement :

  • la relecture et le parrainage scientifique de chaque projet par deux experts de la cellule, un « pointu » et un « naïf », respectivement très proche et plus éloigné du domaine du projet ;
  • des répétitions d'audition dans des conditions aussi proches que possible de l'audition ERC, avec un groupe d'experts de la cellule simulant les compétences et la diversité des jurys.

L'aide de l'INS2I est destinée à tous les chercheurs et enseignants-chercheurs travaillant dans le périmètre scientifique de l'INS2I, quel que soit leur employeur. Les candidats d'unités CNRS dépendant de l'INS2I, mais dont les activités scientifiques sont hors du périmètre scientifique de l'INS2I, sont invités à contacter Marie-Christine Rousset qui pourra les orienter vers le correspondant ERC d'un autre institut du CNRS. 

Pour bénéficier de l'aide, dès que votre décision de monter un projet se concrétise, contactez Marie-Christine Rousset.

Voir les lauréats ERC de l'INS2I

Calendrier

Le calendrier des programmes ERC 2020 est le suivant. Les appels Starting et Consolidator sont déjà passés pour 2019. Les dates pour les appels Starting et Consolidator 2020 sont données à titre indicatif. Les dates exactes seront fournies dans le ERC Work programme 2020 qui devrait paraître en fin-juillet 2019.

En raison des délais liés à la mise en place de Horizon Europe, les premiers appels ERC seront cependant décalés par rapport aux années précédentes. Ceci devrait se traduire par des dates limites de soumission reportées pour l'appel Starting à début mars 2021 (StG 2021) et pour l'appel Consolidator à la mi-avril 2021 (CoG 2021).

  Call Open Deadline
Starting Grant 
ERC-2021-StG
  ​début mars 2021
Consolidator Grant
ERC-2021-CoG​
  mi-avril 2021
Advanced Grant
ERC-2020-AdG
​14/05/2020 ​30/08/2020
Synergy Grant
ERC-2019-SyG
   
Proof of Concept
ERC-2020-PoC
​16/10/2019 17/09/2020

 

Contact

Cellule ERC de l'INS2I
Marie-Christine Rousset
Chargée de mission ERC

Instances d'évaluation et de consultation

Le Comité national de la recherche scientifique

Rassemblant plus de 1000 experts nationaux et internationaux, le Comité national de la recherche scientifique (CoNRS) est une instance collective jouant un rôle essentiel dans la vie scientifique française. Indépendance, compétence, représentativité, pérennité, collégialité et transparence sont les valeurs partagées du CoNRS qui visent à garantir la pertinence et la cohérence de ses évaluation.

L’INS2I s’appuie sur deux sections du Comité dédiées aux sciences de l’information, ainsi que sur une commission interdisciplinaire (CID) :

  • la section 6 - fondements de l’informatique, calculs, algorithmes, représentations, exploitations

Consulter la liste des membres de la section 6

  • la section 7 - signaux, images, langues, automatique, robotique, interactions, systèmes intégrés matériel-logiciel

Consulter la liste des membres de la section 7

  • CID 51 - Modélisation, et analyse des données et des systèmes biologiques : approches informatiques, mathématiques et physiques

Consulter la liste des membres de la CID 51

Le conseil scientifique de l'Institut

Les Conseils scientifiques des instituts conseillent et assistent par leurs avis et leurs recommandations les directeurs d’instituts de manière prospective sur la pertinence et l’opportunité des projets et activités des instituts.

Ils sont constitués de 24 membres représentatifs de la diversité de la recherche : directeurs de recherche, chercheurs, ingénieurs, techniciens, personnels CNRS ou autre.

Consulter la liste des membres du Conseil scientifique de l'INS2I

Instances de coordination

L’Alliance des sciences et technologies du numérique (Allistene)

Image retirée.

Avec ses partenaires universitaires et institutionnels (CEA, CDEFI, CPU, Inria, IMT), l’INS2I a créé en 2009 l’Alliance des sciences et technologies du numérique (Allistene). Au sein de ce réseau, qui coordonne différents acteurs du domaine, l’institut co-anime le groupe de travail Cybersécurité et participe à la Commission de réflexion sur l’éthique de la recherche en sciences et technologies du numérique d’Allistene (Cerna).

Voir le site d’Allistene

En savoir plus sur le groupe de travail Cybersécurité

En savoir plus sur la Cerna

La Société informatique de France

Image retirée.

L’institut soutient les actions de la Société informatique de France (SIF). Cette association décerne tous les ans le Prix de thèse Gilles Kahn pour promouvoir les chercheurs en informatique les plus prometteurs.

Voir le site de la SIF

En savoir plus sur le prix de thèse Gilles Kahn