CNRS medal of innovation

Created in 2011, the medal of innovation honours exceptional research that led to striking technological, therapeutic, or social innovation, thereby enhancing French scientific research. The jury awards between one and five medals each year. The winning researchers or engineers can be CNRS members, but can also come from other research organisations, universities, higher-education institutions, and companies involved in research.

CNRS medal of innovation
© Frédérique PLAS / CRIL / CNRS Photothèque

Daniel Le Berre

Professor at Université d'Artois, member of CRIL
CNRS medal of innovation
@ PLAS Frédérique

Ali Zolghadri

Professor at Université de Bordeaux, member of IMS
CNRS medal of innovation
Portrait de Philippe Cinquin
© ANAYA-GAUTIER Céline / CNRS Photothèque

Philippe Cinquin

Professor and hospital practitioner at Grenoble Alpes University, member of TIMC-IMAG
Portrait de Stéphane Mallat
Stéphane Mallat© Céline ANAYA-GAUTIER/CNRS Photothèque

Stéphane Mallat

Professor at Collège de France, member of DI-ENS